Have you seen them? 


Those strange people walking around Singapore under a black umbrella? 
They have been spotted everywhere, walkind on sidewalks, but also in the MRT and in shopping malls.

Have you seen them?

I have, I was one of them.

Last night MrGuzzi and I went to the opening of the Singapore Arts Festival that will be held until the 2nd of June.

We started the evening with a stroll in the Esplanade park to get a feeling of what was happening.
We were taken on a stroll in the park by the Centaurs of "Flux" - who then showed us an amazing piece with shiny black horses and a fierce latin lady.

"Umbrella for 2" is a 1h walk (dress comfortably , bring water...) in Singapore under a black umbrella with headphones that provide music, noise, conversation. It is a very awkward feeling to walk around detached from the street noise but completely surrounded by the noise and comments in your headphones. You are observing the world, but in the same way the world is observing you -those strange people walking under an umbrella in a shopping mall ...

www.singaporeartsfest.com

Enjoy and have fun!

Evelyn



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Evelyn Mertens

    I am - in no particular order and  changeable at a split second any time of the day - a daughter, a mother, a friend, a wife, a sister. 
    I am however always... in my mind ... a writer. 


    Join me on my discovery of the world. I have been traveling and living in 5 different countries the last 12 years. Let me share my adventures. 

    View my profile on LinkedIn

    Follow me

    Archives

    July 2012
    June 2012
    May 2012
    April 2012
    March 2012