It started a couple of weeks ago.
I had the impression my computer was running slow.
And it was ... I just chose to ignore the problem.
I'm very good at that.

You have to realize, I love my computer.
I depend on it. It's my whole life in there!
I really cannot live a day without it.
So the thought anything could be really wrong with my laptop, was too devastating to even think about it.
I decided not to think about it.

Nope, it's fine. Just a little slow. Maybe it needs to have a break.
See, it's better now.
Maybe not. Let's start it up again.
Ah, there you go.
Let's try again...

This weekend it was not running slow, it suddenly just stopped.
Well, it got stuck and I had this nice rainbow wheel carting in front of my eyes.
Went to the toilet, had a drink and came back.
still there...

I needed a drink
a glass of wine would be great, thank you

peeked at the screen: still there...

I panicked....

So my laptop is in the hospital now.
I will know tomorrow what is wrong with it, and wether it can be repaired.
I will also know how much it will cost me, haha!

Meanwhile my brother is so nice to lend me his laptop.

I love my little brother, he is always there to help me.
His whole 2 meters and all.
He calls me "kleine" , which is Dutch for "shorty".

It took me a while to remember all my passwords and user names.
Seriously, do we even realize how many of these "pass" words we actually have?
You need one for your mail account, facebook, the blog, your bank account, skype....

It is scary!!

But I figured them all out.

I could not let you all  down though, so here I am ... I am back!

Let's hope I will survive this week...

Xxx
Evelyn















Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Evelyn Mertens

    I am - in no particular order and  changeable at a split second any time of the day - a daughter, a mother, a friend, a wife, a sister. 
    I am however always... in my mind ... a writer. 


    Join me on my discovery of the world. I have been traveling and living in 5 different countries the last 12 years. Let me share my adventures. 

    View my profile on LinkedIn

    Follow me

    Archives

    July 2012
    June 2012
    May 2012
    April 2012
    March 2012