MsLollipop was jumping up and down the bed, frontflip, backflip, giggle, giggle giggle. 

'Did you know there are 3 kind of lies , mummy'
jump jump jump

'euch, grembler skkerl soire?' (I was brushing my teeth)

'The first lie, is when you tell a lie to actually do some good.' 
'?' (rinsing teeth- eyes open wide with question mark in it- giggles from MsLollipop)
'Like when you tell someone you like the drawing, but you don't like it, but you tell her you do because otherwise you would hurt the feelings."
(I'm rinsed by now) 'Ok' I say 'then how does someone know when you really like something, as you are actually always telling a lie?'
'It's not a lie mummy, it is a little lie that does not count, and if you really do like it you say something like 'awesome', 'great', 'super'. That's when you know someone really likes it.'
'you mean when someone just likes as OK- something you know he actually doesn't ?'
'yeah, and when he really likes it, he acts really exited!'
jump jump jump giggle giggle

'What is the second lie?'
'The second lie is when someone tells a lie to show off, like tell everybody they have a pet or a certain toy but they have not.'
'Why would anybody say that if it is not true?'
'Oh, they just want to belong to the group, it is nothing really, it is not a real lie. They don't want to feel left out, really. it is a bit silly though because everybody knows they don't have a pet or that toy anyway.'
'sounds like you have a lot of lies which are not a lie'
'Mummyyy!!!( (eyes rolling upwards) 
giggle giggle jump jump

'you had a third one?'
'yeah, that is the real one, when you tell a lie because you know otherwise you get into trouble. That is a real lie!'
'ah, finally a lie that is a real lie!'
'Mummyyyy!!!!' giggle giggle jump jump

'oh and actually I have a fourth lie which is also not a lie!'
'you do?' 
'yeah, not telling something to someone is not really lying, is it?'
'I don't know really, it is a bit like lying isn't it?'
'no, because you don't say anything, so it cannot be a lie'
so ... let's pretend mrs4paws&1tail destroys your most favourite toy, and I wrap up the pieces and throw them in the bin and I don't tell than I am not lying?'
'Mummmyyyy!'
'Oh no, wait I can tell it did not happen because otherwise I would hurt your feelings so if I tell it did not happen, it is not a lie'
'Mymmmyyy, stop!' more giggles , jump jump
'or I can tell it was such a nice toy, because that would actually be the truth... or not?'
'But mummy, if I ask where it is you cannot say you don't know because that is a real lie!'
'but it would hurt your feelings... '
'no because it was mrs4paws&1tail who did it, so you have to tell the truth, and than ms4paws&1tail gets into trouble'
jump jump jump jump

I am getting dizzy now. 

'I am going to tell a very big lie now, the biggest lie you ever heard!!'
giggle giggle jump jump
'what is that, mum?'
'I don't love you!'
giggle jump
'I don't love you tooooo'!!!!!
giggle giggle jump jump


Evelyn



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Evelyn Mertens

    I am - in no particular order and  changeable at a split second any time of the day - a daughter, a mother, a friend, a wife, a sister. 
    I am however always... in my mind ... a writer. 


    Join me on my discovery of the world. I have been traveling and living in 5 different countries the last 12 years. Let me share my adventures. 

    View my profile on LinkedIn

    Follow me

    Archives

    July 2012
    June 2012
    May 2012
    April 2012
    March 2012